12 Tips to Combat Menstrual Colic

THE colic accompanies the menstrual cycles of most women and is caused by an increase in a substance in the uterus that causes contractions. If you suffer from these pains every month, check out some tips for how to get rid of menstrual cramps and the discomforts caused:

1. Medicines

The medicines for menstrual cramps are based on antispasmodics or are made with contraception. However, all medication should be taken only under medical advice and faithfully following the indicated duration, times and doses.


2. Homeopathy

Homeopathy can be a great alternative to ease menstrual cramps. Ranging from patient to patient, indications for homeopathic remedies often include herbs such as Lachesis, Sepia, Carbonic Calcarea, Caulophyllum or Chamomilla.

3. Rest

It is important to rest if you are in great pain. One suggestion is to lie on your stomach on a pillow, gently squeezing your belly to decrease menstrual cramps.

4. Physical Activity

Some physical activities help to lessen these terrible monthly pains. These include yoga, stretching, walking or cycling. When practiced regularly, these exercises release endorphins and a decrease in pain occurs.


5. Pilates

Pilates during the colic season can be a great ally for women. During this period, the activity performed in the force center, the abdomen, eases the pain. However, pilates exercises should be less intense, always controlling breathing to decrease the tensions that potentiate the menstrual pain.

6. Teas

Teas can also help a lot in fighting menstrual cramps. Cinnamon has been used to treat colic since ancient times and herbs like? Chinese angelica? has antispasmodic effect, while the "agonized" has analgesic effects.

7. Acupuncture

Traditional acupuncture treatment helps in decreased pain during menstruation, because the application of needles has analgesic effect. In addition, acupuncture regulates the menstrual cycle.


8. Hot Water Bottle

Heat stimulates irrigation and relaxes the muscles, causing contractions in the uterus to cause less pain. Therefore, it is also worth placing the traditional hot water bag in the lower back and abdomen.

9. Massages

Some massages can combat not only the menstrual cramps but also the symptoms of PMS. These include Chinese and Ayurvedic massage, because in these massages, the pressure points help to treat these discomforts.

10. Adequate food

Foods consumed during these days should contain calcium, such as dairy products and dark vegetables. Ingestion of foods containing magnesium such as soybeans, bananas, beets, oats, tofu, collard greens and zucchini is also recommended. Polyunsaturated fats are also indicated during this period and are present in salmon, tuna and Brazil nuts. These foods have a natural anti-inflammatory effect and also help to relax the muscles.

11. Food not recommended

Some foods should be avoided so that there is no further production of female hormones. These include fat-rich foods, sausages and caffeine-containing beverages.

12. Stress

Try to escape from stressful situations because during this period, pain can make you more easily irritated and lose control. To relieve tension, Bach flower remedies are recommended as they counteract aggression.

Adopt healthy habits so that your body suffers less from the menstrual cramps and you will be more willing during menstruation. By following some of these tips you will already be kicking off the decreased menstrual pain.

15 HELPFUL PERIOD LIFE HACKS (April 2021)


  • Prevention and Treatment
  • 1,230

12 conseils pour combattre les coliques menstruelles

Un les coliques accompagne les cycles menstruels de la plupart des femmes et est causée par une augmentation de la substance dans l'utérus qui provoque des contractions. Si vous souffrez de ces douleurs tous les mois, consultez quelques conseils pour comment se débarrasser des crampes menstruelles et les malaises causés:

1. médicaments

Le médicaments pour les crampes menstruelles sont basés sur des antispasmodiques ou sont fabriqués avec une contraception. Cependant, tous les médicaments ne doivent être pris que sur avis médical et en respectant scrupuleusement la durée, les heures et les doses indiquées.

2. Homéopathie

L'homéopathie peut être une excellente alternative à soulager les crampes menstruelles. D’un patient à l’autre, les indications des remèdes homéopathiques incluent souvent des herbes telles que Lachesis, Sépia, Calcarea carbonique, Caulophyllum ou Chamomilla.

3. repos

Il est important de se reposer si vous avez très mal. Une suggestion est de s’allonger sur le ventre sur un oreiller en serrant doucement le ventre diminuer les crampes menstruelles.

4. Activité physique

Certaines activités physiques aident à atténuer ces terribles douleurs mensuelles. Ceux-ci incluent le yoga, les étirements, la marche ou le cyclisme. Pratiqués régulièrement, ces exercices libèrent des endorphines et entraînent une diminution de la douleur.

5. Pilates

Le Pilates pendant la saison des coliques peut être un excellent allié pour les femmes. Pendant cette période, l'activité exercée au centre de la force, l'abdomen, atténue la douleur. Cependant, les exercices de Pilates doivent être moins intenses, contrôlant toujours la respiration pour diminuer les tensions qui potentialisent la douleurs menstruelles.

6. Thés

Les thés peuvent aussi aider beaucoup combattre les crampes menstruelles. La cannelle a été utilisée pour traiter les coliques depuis les temps anciens et les herbes comme? Angélique chinoise? a un effet antispasmodique, tandis que le "agonisé" a des effets analgésiques.

7. Acupuncture

Le traitement d’acupuncture traditionnel aide à diminution de la douleur pendant la menstruation, car l’application d’aiguilles a un effet analgésique. De plus, l'acupuncture régule le cycle menstruel.

8. bouteille d'eau chaude

La chaleur stimule l'irrigation et détend les muscles, provoquant des contractions dans l'utérus causant moins de douleur. Par conséquent, il convient également de placer la poche d’eau chaude traditionnelle dans le bas du dos et l’abdomen.

9. Massages

Certains massages peuvent combattre non seulement les crampes menstruelles mais aussi les symptômes du syndrome prémenstruel. Ceux-ci incluent les massages chinois et ayurvédiques, car dans ces massages, les points de pression aident à traiter ces désagréments.

10. nourriture adéquate

Les aliments consommés pendant ces jours doivent contenir du calcium, tels que des produits laitiers et des légumes noirs. L'ingestion d'aliments contenant du magnésium, tels que le soja, les bananes, les betteraves, l'avoine, le tofu, le chou vert et les courgettes est également recommandée. Les acides gras polyinsaturés sont également indiqués au cours de cette période et sont présents dans le saumon, le thon et les noix du Brésil, aliments qui ont un effet anti-inflammatoire naturel et aident également à détendre les muscles.

11. Nourriture non recommandée

Certains aliments doivent être évités afin d'éviter toute production ultérieure d'hormones féminines. Ceux-ci comprennent des aliments riches en matières grasses, des saucisses et des boissons contenant de la caféine.

12. le stress

Essayez de vous échapper des situations stressantes car pendant cette période, la douleur peut vous irriter plus facilement et vous faire perdre le contrôle. Pour soulager les tensions, les remèdes à base de fleurs de Bach sont recommandés pour contrer l'agression.

Adoptez des habitudes saines pour que votre corps souffre moins des crampes menstruelles et vous serez plus disposé pendant la menstruation. En suivant certains de ces conseils, vous lancerez déjà la diminution de la douleur menstruelle.

Pourquoi a-t-on mal au ventre ? (Novembre 2019).


  • Prévention et traitement
  • 1,230