Beach House Decoration

Living in a tropical country with a coastal strip full of lush landscapes such as Brazil is quite an invitation to plan to acquire a Beach house. And as the place will serve for moments of leisure and rest, it needs to be special. Using the right objects and materials can make a difference in decorating the beach house. Check out our tips.

Gone are the days when beach house decoration It was synonymous with motives such as shells, mermaids, and the like. However, light colors are key. Shades of blue and green are always good color choices for beach house decorationbecause they resemble the sea. White and beige are also perfect for discreet decor.


When choosing fabrics to cover sofas and armchairs, it is important to take into account the heat and the sea air. It is best to use materials that do not spoil with moisture and are easy to clean and maintain. Waterproofing treatment is also essential to preserve tissues.

THE Beach house needs to be airy and bright. Therefore, use light and transparent fabrics on the curtains, so the environments will be sunny.

It is practically impossible to prevent moisture from the air mixed with the salt spray, so avoid iron furniture that rusts easily. Give preference to plastic or wood.


For flooring, use materials that are easy to clean. Bet on the pottery, which makes up this kind of environment well.

In the external area of Beach house, the balcony should receive special attention. Scattered hammocks and vibrantly colored walls make the atmosphere more cheerful and cozy. The furniture can be made of wood, with a good layer of nautical varnish for durability, or of synthetic fiber, a material that withstands the marine climate longer.

Near the pool, place tables with parasols. The recreation area must have a non-slip floor to prevent accidents.

INTERIOR DESIGN | Tips to Decorate in a Coastal Design Style (April 2021)


  • Decoration
  • 1,230

Beach House Décoration

Vivre dans un pays tropical avec une bande côtière pleine de paysages luxuriants tels que le Brésil est tout à fait une invitation à planifier l'acquisition d'un maison de plage. Et comme le lieu servira de moments de loisirs et de repos, il doit être spécial. Utiliser les bons objets et matériaux peut faire une différence dans la décoration de la maison de plage. Consultez nos conseils.

Fini le temps où décoration de maison de plage C'était synonyme de motifs tels que des coquillages, des sirènes, etc. Cependant, les couleurs claires sont la clé. Les nuances de bleu et de vert sont toujours de bons choix de couleurs pour décoration de maison de plageparce qu'ils ressemblent à la mer. Le blanc et le beige sont également parfaits pour une décoration discrète.

Lors du choix des tissus pour couvrir les canapés et les fauteuils, il est important de prendre en compte la chaleur et l'air marin. Il est préférable d'utiliser des matériaux qui ne s'altèrent pas avec l'humidité et qui sont faciles à nettoyer et à entretenir. Le traitement d'imperméabilisation est également essentiel pour préserver les tissus.

Un maison de plage doit être aéré et lumineux. Par conséquent, utilisez des tissus clairs et transparents sur les rideaux pour que les environnements soient ensoleillés.

Il est pratiquement impossible d'empêcher l'humidité de l'air mélangée au brouillard salin, évitez donc les meubles en fer qui rouillent facilement. Donner la préférence au plastique ou au bois.

Pour les revêtements de sol, utilisez des matériaux faciles à nettoyer. Pariez sur la poterie, qui constitue bien ce genre d’environnement.

Dans le domaine externe de maison de plage, le balcon devrait recevoir une attention particulière. Des hamacs éparpillés et des murs aux couleurs vives rendent l'atmosphère plus gaie et confortable. Les meubles peuvent être fabriqués en bois, avec une bonne couche de vernis nautique pour la durabilité ou en fibres synthétiques, un matériau qui résiste plus longtemps au climat marin.

Près de la piscine, placez des tables avec parasols. La zone de loisirs doit avoir un sol antidérapant pour éviter les accidents.

Dollar Tree DIY Nautical Decor | Beach Decor (Novembre 2019).


  • Décoration
  • 1,230