Care that hypertensive should have

According to the World Health Organization (WHO) annual report, one in three adults suffer from hypertension. However, because it is a disease with no significant symptoms, most of these people are unaware that it has it, which makes it dangerous.

Therefore, consulting your doctor regularly for routine checkups and having a balanced menu is essential to ensure a healthy life. In addition to measuring the pressure monthly. If hypertension is not followed by the specialist, it can increase the risk of stroke, among other cardiac complications.

Those suffering from hypertension need to take certain precautions and pay attention to food. This is because the consumption of certain types of food can raise blood pressure even further, which causes serious health problems.


Prohibited and Allowed Foods

One of the main attitudes that hypertension should have is to avoid salty foods. • Excessive salt intake should be avoided. Both those we add in our food and foods that contain a lot of salt or sodium in their composition or preparation. Remembering that it is not only salty foods that contain salt (sodium), sweets too ?, explains nutritionist Raquel Maranhão of BeSlim Clinic.

According to Rachel, there are studies that show that some foods do not increase the pressure. • There are certain foods with a lower risk of high blood pressure, such as those high in fiber: vegetables and whole grains; calcium: dairy products; fatty acid and omega 3: some fish, such as sardines and salmon; Flaxseed and potassium: soybeans, beans, potatoes and oranges?

However, before taking any action, you need to consult the specialist to see what type of treatment is right for your body. "The menu is made according to the amount of calories needed for the person," comments Rachel.


Hypertensive Menu

Composed basically of natural foods, the daily meal is made according to the patient's need. They are meals with reduced salt and seasoning; the substitution of foods with significant amounts of salt for those with reduced amount in its composition and preparation, such as white cheese without salt, especially avoiding industrialized ones?, exemplifies Raquel.

Avoiding foods with sodium such as french bread and jerky is recommended. "Concentrated juices and caffeine should also be removed from the daily life of hypertensive people," says nutritionist Lila Valente.

It is also important to consult the doctor every six months. For those with a family history of hypertension, it is recommended to measure it at least once a week.

Guidelines for Hypertension Treatment - Presented by Jamie Johnston, MD (April 2021)


  • Prevention and Treatment
  • 1,230

Des soins que l'hypertension devrait avoir

Selon le rapport annuel de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), un adulte sur trois souffre de l'hypertension. Cependant, comme il s’agit d’une maladie ne présentant pas de symptômes significatifs, la plupart de ces personnes ignorent qu’elle est atteinte de cette maladie, ce qui la rend dangereuse.

Par conséquent, consulter votre médecin régulièrement pour des examens de routine et disposer d'un menu équilibré sont essentiels pour une vie saine. En plus de mesurer la pression mensuelle. Si l'hypertension n'est pas suivie par un spécialiste, elle peut augmenter le risque d'accident vasculaire cérébral, parmi d'autres complications cardiaques.

Les personnes souffrant d'hypertension doivent prendre certaines précautions et faire attention à la nourriture. En effet, la consommation de certains types d'aliments peut augmenter encore la pression artérielle, ce qui entraîne de graves problèmes de santé.


Aliments interdits et autorisés

Une des principales attitudes que l’hypertension devrait avoir est d’éviter les aliments salés. • Une consommation excessive de sel doit être évitée. Ceux que nous ajoutons dans nos aliments et les aliments qui contiennent beaucoup de sel ou de sodium dans leur composition ou préparation. Rappelez-vous que la nutritionniste Raquel Maranhão de la clinique BeSlim ne se limite pas aux aliments salés contenant du sel (sodium), mais également aux sucreries?

Selon Rachel, certaines études montrent que certains aliments n'augmentent pas la pression. • Certains aliments à faible risque d'hypertension artérielle, tels que les aliments riches en fibres: légumes et grains entiers; calcium: produits laitiers; acides gras et oméga 3: certains poissons, tels que les sardines et le saumon; Graine de lin et potassium: soja, haricots, pommes de terre et oranges?

Cependant, avant de prendre une mesure quelconque, vous devez consulter le spécialiste pour savoir quel type de traitement convient le mieux à votre corps. "Le menu est préparé en fonction de la quantité de calories nécessaire à la personne", commente Rachel.


Menu hypertensif

Composé essentiellement d’aliments naturels, le repas quotidien est préparé en fonction des besoins du patient. Ce sont des repas à teneur réduite en sel et en assaisonnements; La substitution des aliments contenant des quantités importantes de sel à ceux dont la composition et la préparation sont réduites, tels que le fromage blanc sans sel, évitant notamment les aliments industrialisés?, illustre Raquel.

Il est recommandé d'éviter les aliments contenant du sodium, tels que le pain français et le charqui. "Les jus concentrés et la caféine doivent également être retirés de la vie quotidienne des personnes hypertendues", déclare la nutritionniste Lila Valente.

Il est également important de consulter le médecin tous les six mois. Pour ceux qui ont des antécédents familiaux d'hypertension, il est recommandé de la mesurer au moins une fois par semaine.

Remèdes naturels contre l’hypertension (Juin 2021)


  • Prévention et traitement
  • 1,230