How to store your jewelry

Despite their durability and strength, the jewels They need special care to keep them beautiful for many, many years. If stored in any way, they can get dirty, scratched, wrinkled and even risk breaking some stones. Check out some tips on how to store your jewelry and always have clean props.

The jewelry care start from purchase. To have a quality jewelry, you need to look for a reliable jeweler or a reputable jewelry store. Observe that the jewelry is in perfect condition, without scratches or other damage and be suspicious of very tempting offers.


The correct use of jewelry is also part of the tips on how to keep them always beautiful. When wearing jewelry on special occasions, it is best to leave the accessories on last.

Make up first, apply perfume and use products like hairspray ever before. This is because chemicals are enemies of jewelry and can damage parts, especially pearls.

Prefer to wear watches and bracelets on the arm that moves the least, this reduces the chances of scratching and kneading jewelry. Don't forget to take the jewels to bathe, get in the pool or sea, play sports or do housework. Watch out for the rings, the stones may chip or break if hit.


In the case of silver jewelry care should be even greater. It is recommended to touch them as little as possible, since the natural oil of our skin removes the shine of the jewels and leaves them with an opaque appearance.

Jewelry should be stored individually, never in a jewelry box and all together. A good alternative to how to store jewelry It is the velvet, suede or flannel bags that prevent the pieces from scratching due to contact with each other. If you can, store your jewelry in the boxes in which it came.

For clear jewelry, use a soft toothbrush, mild soap and water. Rinse with clean water and allow to dry on absorbent paper. Finally, shine with a new flannel. Avoid home recipes for cleaning jewelry, those with toothpaste, coke, teas, alcohol or household cleaners. For a more technical cleaning, it is necessary to leave the piece under the care of professional jewelers.

12 Jewelry Organization Ideas! (January 2021)


  • Accessories
  • 1,230

Comment stocker vos bijoux

Malgré leur durabilité et leur résistance, les des bijoux Ils ont besoin de soins particuliers pour rester beaux pendant de nombreuses années. Si elles sont stockées de quelque manière que ce soit, elles peuvent se salir, se gratter, se froisser et même casser des pierres. Découvrez quelques conseils de comment stocker vos bijoux et toujours avoir des accessoires propres.

Le soin des bijoux commencer à l'achat. Pour avoir des bijoux de qualité, vous devez rechercher un bijoutier fiable ou un magasin de bijoux réputé. Observez que les bijoux sont en parfait état, sans égratignures ni autres dommages, et méfiez-vous des offres très tentantes.


L'utilisation correcte des bijoux fait également partie des conseils pour les garder toujours beaux. Lorsque vous portez des bijoux lors d'occasions spéciales, il est préférable de laisser les accessoires en dernier.

Maquillez d’abord, appliquez le parfum et utilisez des produits comme la laque pour cheveux. En effet, les produits chimiques sont des ennemis des bijoux et peuvent endommager des pièces, en particulier des perles.

Préférez porter des montres et des bracelets au bras qui bouge le moins, cela réduit les risques de grattage et de pétrissage des bijoux. N'oubliez pas de prendre le des bijoux se baigner, aller à la piscine ou à la mer, faire du sport ou faire le ménage. Faites attention aux anneaux, les pierres peuvent éclater ou casser si elles sont touchées.


Dans le cas des bijoux en argent, le soin devrait être encore plus grand. Il est recommandé de les toucher le moins possible, car l'huile naturelle de notre peau supprime la brillance des bijoux et leur donne un aspect opaque.

Les bijoux doivent être stockés individuellement, jamais dans une boîte à bijoux et tous ensemble. Une bonne alternative à comment stocker des bijoux Ce sont les sacs en velours, en daim ou en flanelle qui empêchent les pièces de se rayer du fait du contact les unes avec les autres. Si vous le pouvez, rangez vos bijoux dans les boîtes dans lesquelles ils sont venus.

À bijoux clairs, utilisez une brosse à dents souple, du savon doux et de l’eau. Rincer à l'eau claire et laisser sécher sur du papier absorbant. Enfin, brillez avec une nouvelle flanelle. Évitez les recettes maison pour nettoyer les bijoux, ceux avec du dentifrice, du coca-cola, du thé, de l'alcool ou des nettoyants ménagers. Pour un nettoyage plus technique, il est nécessaire de laisser la pièce sous le soin de bijoutiers professionnels.

Astuce pour proteger vos bijoux et ne pas qu'ils rouillent (Juillet 2024)


  • Accessoires
  • 1,230