Hyperhidrosis: When Sweat Is a hindrance

The summer is comming! For most, this is cause for joy. Holidays, sun, sports in the evening, happy hour with friends. After all, in hot weather, it is easier to enjoy the day. However, for some people the arrival of heat is a cause of tension. For those who have hyperhidrosis, summer can be embarrassing.

THE hyperhidrosis is a condition characterized by excessive sweatto the point of causing social discomfort or limitation. There are people in whom sweat prevents them from wearing sandals, by slipping their feet, from taking paper with their hands, as it wets, or they do not wear colored shirts due to underarm sweat. They always have wet hands, feet or armpits. It can transform everyday actions, such as taking a paper or holding a hand, in absolutely awkward situations.


The treatment can be done by thoracic surgery, in which a nerve is cut inside the chest to reduce sweat. However, there are cases in which sweat begins to affect another region after surgery.

For those who don't think about surgery or don't have time for it before summer, there is a good alternative. Treatment with botulinum toxin, known as Botox®, can greatly alleviate this suffering.

THE botulinum toxin, applied by injection in the region where the sweat is excessive, produces great reduction of sweat production in a few days. The duration of the effect is variable and lasts on average around 6 months. The results are often rewarding, as almost all of those who do the treatment return to reapply.

Fear and sweating in Hot Pakistan (January 2021)


  • Prevention and Treatment
  • 1,230

Hyperhidrose: Quand la transpiration est un obstacle

L'été arrive! Pour la plupart, c'est un motif de joie. Vacances, soleil, sports en soirée, happy hour entre amis. Après tout, par temps chaud, il est plus facile de profiter de la journée. Cependant, pour certaines personnes, l’arrivée de la chaleur est une cause de tension. Pour ceux qui ont hyperhidrose, l’été peut être embarrassant.

Un hyperhidrose est une condition caractérisée par transpiration excessiveau point de causer un malaise social ou une limitation. Il y a des gens chez qui la sueur les empêche de porter des sandales, en glissant leurs pieds, de prendre du papier avec leurs mains pour les mouiller, ou de ne pas porter de chemises colorées, à cause de la sueur aux aisselles. Ils ont toujours les mains, les pieds ou les aisselles mouillés. Cela peut transformer des actions quotidiennes, telles que prendre un papier ou tenir la main, dans des situations absolument délicates.


Le traitement peut être effectué par une chirurgie thoracique, dans laquelle un nerf est coupé à l'intérieur de la poitrine pour réduire la transpiration. Cependant, dans certains cas, la sueur commence à toucher une autre région après la chirurgie.

Pour ceux qui ne pensent pas à la chirurgie ou qui n’ont pas le temps de la faire avant l’été, il existe une bonne alternative. Traitement avec toxine botulique, connu sous le nom de Botox®, peut grandement soulager cette souffrance.

Un toxine botulique, appliqué par injection dans la région où la sueur est excessive, produit une réduction importante de la production de sueur en quelques jours. La durée de l'effet est variable et dure en moyenne environ 6 mois. Les résultats sont souvent enrichissants, car presque tous ceux qui suivent le traitement reviennent pour faire une nouvelle demande.

Séance d'hypnose contre les effets du stress (psychosomatisations) (Octobre 2020)


  • Prévention et traitement
  • 1,230