Movies to cry: 25 titles that will make you separate the handkerchief

Jack's Room

Feelings can be the most varied when looking for movies to cry, as we can cry with laughter, be thrilled with a sad story, a happy ending or even a life lesson.

If you are looking for movies of this genre to wash your soul or relieve PMS, why not check out the following list? These are inspiring titles that will make you separate the handkerchief and the popcorn.


1. Five Steps From You (2019)

Stella and Will suffer from cystic fibrosis and meet at the hospital during intensive care. Both fall in love instantly, but this relationship will need certain adaptations as they cannot come close to each other due to illness.

2. One Star Is Born (2018)


Also read: 10 movies to watch on PMS

Jackson Maine, a renowned country singer, meets Ally during a cabaret performance. A strong attraction, as well as a passion for common music, creates a bond between them. While Ally deals with her rising career, Maine will have to deal with her addiction without jeopardizing her profession and relationship.

3. Midnight Sun (2018)


Young Kate suffers from a rare disease that puts her life at risk from any exposure to sunlight. She has been protected indoors since she was a child, and watches Charlie every time he walks down her street. When they finally meet each other on graduation night, the passion becomes immediate, and Kate decides to live the best summer of her life.

4. Extraordinary (2017)

Auggie is a little boy who has had 27 plastic surgeries all his life because of a facial deformity at birth. At age 10, he will first enter a school with other children and will have to adapt to his new reality.

Also Read: Top 10 Romantic Movies From Netflix To Make You Cry

5. How I Was Before You (2016)

Based on Jojo Moyes' bestseller, the film portrays the story of Louisa Clark, a fun young woman who works as a caregiver for Will Traynor. The tough-tempered boy goes on to test Lou's patience, but both will learn a lot from each other on this incredible journey.

6. Until the Last Man (2016)

Based on the story of Desmond T. Doss, Even the Last Man shows the saga of this young soldier who refuses to take a weapon during World War II. Despite being a laughing stock and distrust to his fighting colleagues, Desmond saves about 75 men during the Battle of Okinawa without firing a single bullet.

7. The Choice (2016)

Read also: 20 romantic movies for you to sigh with love

Travis womanizer sees her life change completely after she meets Gabby, her neighbor. After much resistance, the girl ends up breaking her long engagement to bet on this new relationship, but a fatality will force one of them to make a difficult choice.

8. I Miss You Already (2015)

Jess and Milly are childhood friends, but each has a different path: Milly has formed a family and is successful in her career while Jess leads a quiet life with her husband. While one lives the happiness of getting pregnant for the first time, the other is diagnosed with breast cancer.

9. Jack's Room (2015)

Joy lives in isolation in a room where she gave birth to little Jack. They receive periodic visits from Old Nick, who is responsible for keeping them captive. But Joy has a risky plan, in which Jack will be responsible for gaining the freedom of mother and child.

Also read: 10 series available on Netflix that every woman should watch

10. The Blame Is on the Stars (2014)

Hazel and Augustus met in a cancer support group. She always preferred not to get involved with someone because of the illness, but the boy's charming manner eventually changed her mind. Together they will live memorable situations and face some boundaries they would never imagine facing.

11. The Best of Me (2014)

Amanda and Dawson fell madly in love in the summer of 1964. She, from a traditional family, saw him as a simple boy, a safe haven. The two followed different paths in life, but fate was in charge of uniting them again 20 years later.

12. One Moment Can Change Everything (2014)

After losing interest in her academic life, followed by a love disappointment, Bec begins working as a caregiver for Kate, a woman suffering from a terminal degenerative disease. The girl changes the way she sees life and moves further and further from her old routine.

13. If I Stay (2014)

Mia, a young and talented musician, is torn between devoting herself entirely to her career or her great love, Adam. But an accident will make her think of her past and future and have to make a decision.

14. Question of Time (2013)

Tim Lake discovers that he can travel back in time and that this power is a legacy passed from father to son in his family for generations. The young man will use this ability to win the woman of his dreams, save a friend from a professional disaster and keep his family safe.

15. The Impossible (2012)

Maria and Henry are on vacation with their three children in Thailand when they are surprised by a tsunami of devastating proportions. During the catastrophe, they involuntarily split into two groups and will have to fight to survive.

16. Untouchables (2011)

Phillip is a tycoon who needs special care after a serious accident that left him quadriplegic. Is Driss hired to fulfill this mission? a boy who has just been released from prison and commits one gaffe after another. Together they will nurture a true friendship that will go beyond boss and employee relationships.

17. Memories (2010)

Tyler is a wayward boy who has a troubled relationship with his father. Does he believe that his suffering is not understood by anyone? until I met the friendly and caring Ally. When the relationship seems to be maturing, some secrets emerge threatening the romance.

18. The Last Song (2010)

Is Ronnie sent to the coast to spend the summer holidays with her father? with whom you have no affinity. He tries to reconnect with his daughter through their passion for music as she falls in love with a popular city boy.

19. Dear John (2010)

Private John meets Savannah college sweetheart during the summer break and the two fall madly in love. Even though John is far away, the relationship stretches the distance for many years and contact is maintained through letters. Until fate reserves something unexpected for the couple.

20. Always By Your Side (2009)

A college professor finds an abandoned Akita puppy at a train station. At first the man would leave the dog at home until he found a new owner for him, but time passed and their relationship only tightened. The dog accompanies him daily to the station, where he waits patiently for his return.

21. The Boy in the Striped Pajamas (2008)

The story takes place during World War II, when Bruno and his family leave Berlin to live next to a concentration camp where his father is commander. During a lonely day the boy meets Shmuel, a Jewish boy of the same age, with whom he begins a forbidden friendship.

22. Marley & Me (2008)

Learn the story of Marley, a yellow Labrador who is adopted by a family of journalists and their children. The dog grows up by sneaking up and destroying the entire house, but offering loyalty and fun to owners all their lives.

23. Reign Over Me (2007)

Charlie lost his entire family in the September 11 attack and never recovered from this trauma. He reunites with Alan, a former college roommate, and the friendship is immediately resumed. Together they will face their deepest personal problems.

24. P. I Love You (2007)

Did Holly consider herself a lucky woman? successful and married to the great love of her life - until her husband dies from cancer. She will later discover a series of mysteriously delivered letters that help her move on.

25. Diary of a Passion (2004)

Noah and Allie meet in the 1940s and fall madly in love, but the girl's family doesn't accept the relationship. When Noah is sent to World War II, Allie ends up getting involved with another boy under pressure from his parents. It is when her great love returns to the city that she realizes that the feeling is not over.

Do you know which movie this marathon will start on? Prepare the hiccups because crying is free!

Sherlock Is Garbage, And Here's Why (January 2020)


  • 1,230

Films à pleurer: 25 titres qui vous feront séparer le mouchoir

Chambre de Jack

Les sentiments peuvent être les plus variés lorsque vous recherchez des films à pleurer, car nous pouvons pleurer de rire, être enchantés par une histoire triste, une fin heureuse ou même une leçon de vie.

Si vous recherchez des films de ce genre pour laver votre âme ou soulager PMS, pourquoi ne pas consulter la liste ci-dessous? Ce sont des titres inspirants qui vous feront séparer le mouchoir et le pop-corn.

1. À cinq pas de toi (2019)

Stella et Will souffrent de fibrose kystique et se rencontrent à l'hôpital pendant les soins intensifs. Les deux tombent amoureux instantanément, mais cette relation nécessitera certaines adaptations car ils ne peuvent pas se rapprocher en raison de la maladie.

2. Une étoile est née (2018)

Lisez aussi: 10 films à regarder sur PMS

Jackson Maine, un chanteur de country réputé, rencontre Ally lors d'un spectacle de cabaret. Une forte attraction, ainsi qu'une passion pour la musique commune, crée un lien entre eux. Tandis qu'Ally s'occupe de sa carrière montante, le Maine devra faire face à sa dépendance sans mettre en péril sa profession et ses relations.

3. Dimanche minuit (2018)

La jeune Kate souffre d'une maladie rare qui expose sa vie à la lumière du soleil. Elle est protégée à l'intérieur depuis son enfance et surveille Charlie chaque fois qu'il se promène dans sa rue. Quand ils se rencontrent enfin le soir de la remise des diplômes, la passion devient immédiate et Kate décide de vivre le meilleur été de sa vie.

4. extraordinaire (2017)

Auggie est un petit garçon qui a subi 27 chirurgies plastiques toute sa vie à cause d'une malformation faciale à la naissance. À 10 ans, il entrera d'abord dans une école avec d'autres enfants et devra s'adapter à sa nouvelle réalité.

Lisez aussi: Top 10 des films romantiques de Netflix à vous faire pleurer

5. Comment j'étais avant toi (2016)

Basé sur le best-seller de Jojo Moyes, le film décrit l’histoire de Louisa Clark, une jeune femme amusante qui travaille comme aide familiale pour Will Traynor. Le garçon au tempérament dur teste ensuite la patience de Lou, mais les deux apprendront beaucoup l'un de l'autre dans cet incroyable voyage.

6. Jusqu'au dernier homme (2016)

Même le dernier homme, tiré de l’histoire de Desmond T. Doss, montre la saga de ce jeune soldat qui refuse de prendre une arme pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Malgré sa risée et sa méfiance envers ses collègues au combat, Desmond a sauvé environ 75 hommes lors de la bataille d’Okinawa sans tirer une seule balle.

7. Le choix (2016)

Lisez aussi: 20 films romantiques à soupirer d'amour

Travis womanizer voit sa vie changer complètement après avoir rencontré Gabby, sa voisine. Après beaucoup de résistance, la fille finit par rompre son long engagement pour parier sur cette nouvelle relation, mais une fatalité obligera l’une d’elles à faire un choix difficile.

8. Tu me manques déjà (2015)

Jess et Milly sont des amis d’enfance, mais chacun suit un chemin différent: Milly a formé une famille et réussit dans sa carrière tandis que Jess mène une vie tranquille avec son mari. Alors que l’une vit le bonheur de tomber enceinte pour la première fois, on diagnostique un cancer du sein chez l’autre.

9. La chambre de Jack (2015)

Joy vit isolée dans une pièce où elle a donné naissance au petit Jack. Old Nick leur rend visite périodiquement. Il est chargé de les garder en captivité. Mais Joy a un plan risqué, dans lequel Jack sera responsable de l’obtention de la liberté de la mère et de l’enfant.

Lisez également: 10 séries disponibles sur Netflix que chaque femme devrait regarder

10. La faute est sur les étoiles (2014)

Hazel et Augustus se sont rencontrés dans un groupe de soutien contre le cancer. Elle préférait toujours ne pas être mêlée à quelqu'un à cause de la maladie, mais la manière charmante du garçon a fini par changer d'avis. Ensemble, ils vivront des situations mémorables et feront face à des limites qu'ils n'auraient jamais imaginées.

11. Le meilleur de moi (2014)

Amanda et Dawson sont tombées follement amoureuses de l'été 1964. Elle, issue d'une famille traditionnelle, le considérait comme un simple garçon, un havre de paix. Les deux ont suivi des chemins différents dans la vie, mais le destin a été chargé de les réunir à nouveau 20 ans plus tard.

12. Un moment peut tout changer (2014)

Après avoir perdu tout intérêt pour sa vie universitaire, suivie d'une déception amoureuse, Bec commence à travailler comme aide familiale pour Kate, une femme atteinte d'une maladie dégénérative en phase terminale. La jeune fille change sa façon de voir la vie et s'éloigne de plus en plus de son ancienne routine.

13. Si je reste (2014)

Mia, une jeune et talentueuse musicienne, est tiraillée entre se consacrer entièrement à sa carrière et à son grand amour, Adam. Mais un accident lui fera penser à son passé et à son avenir et devra prendre une décision.

14. Question de temps (2013)

Tim Lake découvre qu'il peut voyager dans le passé et que ce pouvoir est un héritage transmis de père en fils dans sa famille depuis des générations. Le jeune homme utilisera cette capacité pour gagner la femme de ses rêves, sauver un ami d’un désastre professionnel et assurer la sécurité de sa famille.

15. L'impossible (2012)

Maria et Henry sont en vacances avec leurs trois enfants en Thaïlande quand ils sont surpris par un tsunami aux proportions dévastatrices. Pendant la catastrophe, ils se sont involontairement séparés en deux groupes et devront se battre pour survivre.

16. Intouchables (2011)

Phillip est un magnat qui a besoin de soins particuliers après un grave accident qui l’a laissé tétraplégique. Driss est-il engagé pour remplir cette mission? un garçon qui vient de sortir de prison et commet une gaffe après l'autre. Ensemble, ils créeront une véritable amitié qui ira au-delà des relations entre le patron et les employés.

17. Souvenirs (2010)

Tyler est un garçon égaré qui a une relation difficile avec son père. Croit-il que sa souffrance n’est comprise par personne? jusqu'à ce que je rencontre l'allié amical et attentionné. Lorsque la relation semble mûrir, des secrets émergent menaçant la romance.

18. La dernière chanson (2010)

Ronnie est-elle envoyée sur la côte pour passer les vacances d'été avec son père? avec qui vous n'avez aucune affinité. Il essaie de renouer avec sa fille par sa passion pour la musique alors qu’elle tombe amoureuse d’un citadin populaire.

19. Cher John (2010)

Le soldat John rencontre le cœur de l'université Savannah pendant les vacances d'été et les deux tombent éperdument amoureux. Même si John est loin, la relation dure plusieurs années et le contact est maintenu par des lettres. Jusqu'à ce que le destin réserve quelque chose d'inattendu pour le couple.

20. Toujours à vos côtés (2009)

Un professeur d'université trouve un chiot Akita abandonné dans une gare. Au début, l'homme laissait le chien à la maison jusqu'à ce qu'il trouve un nouveau propriétaire, mais le temps passa et leur relation ne fit que se resserrer. Le chien l'accompagne quotidiennement à la gare, où il attend patiemment son retour.

21. Le garçon en pyjama à rayures (2008)

L'histoire se déroule pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, lorsque Bruno et sa famille quittent Berlin pour vivre à côté d'un camp de concentration où son père est le commandant. Au cours d'une journée solitaire, le garçon fait la connaissance de Shmuel, un garçon juif du même âge avec lequel il commence une amitié interdite.

22. Marley & Me (2008)

Découvrez l'histoire de Marley, un Labrador jaune qui a été adopté par une famille de journalistes et leurs enfants. Le chien grandit en se faufilant et en détruisant toute la maison, tout en offrant loyauté et amusement aux propriétaires toute leur vie.

23. Reign Over Me (2007)

Charlie a perdu toute sa famille lors de l'attaque du 11 septembre et ne s'est jamais remis de ce traumatisme. Il retrouve Alan, un ancien camarade de chambre à l'université, et l'amitié reprend immédiatement. Ensemble, ils feront face à leurs problèmes personnels les plus profonds.

24. P. je t'aime (2007)

Holly s'est-elle considérée comme une femme chanceuse? réussi et marié au grand amour de sa vie - jusqu'à ce que son mari meurt du cancer. Elle découvrira plus tard une série de lettres mystérieusement livrées qui l'aident à aller de l'avant.

25. Journal d'une passion (2004)

Noah et Allie se rencontrent dans les années 1940 et tombent éperdument amoureux, mais la famille de la fille n'accepte pas cette relation. Quand Noah est envoyé à la Seconde Guerre mondiale, Allie finit par s'impliquer avec un autre garçon sous la pression de ses parents. C'est quand son grand amour revient en ville qu'elle se rend compte que le sentiment n'est pas terminé.

Savez-vous sur quel film ce marathon va commencer? Préparez le hoquet parce que les pleurs sont gratuits!

Guy de Maupassant - Bel-Ami - Livre audio SOUS-TITRES, Nicole Delage (Octobre 2019).


  • 1,230