Relieve tired feet after a day of work

In addition to having to deal with a busy day, pacing and spending hours on foot, you still have to deal with your foot pains by the end of the day. So, the first sensation when removing the shoes, is of relief.

However, just being barefoot does not always solve the discomfort. Women who spend most of the day in high heels or not so comfortable shoes know well what this is. To have a peaceful night, the feet must always be relaxed and without any pain. After all, facing the routine again the other day requires willingness.


Just spend a few minutes of your day and invest in daily care to feel the difference. Check out some basic but effective tips, and relieve tired feet after a day of work.

Avoid poor circulation

The first thing to do when you get home is to take your feet off to relieve the pain. But in addition, you have to move your feet to activate circulation and decrease swelling.

Raise your feet about 45 degrees and with your hands move your toes for a few minutes. Some physical exercises that can be done at home even to move the feet are also effective for relieving pain.


Relax feet

After activating circulation, rest your feet in brine (hot water mixture with two spoons of salt) and let your feet relax for a while. Running your feet in hot and then cold running water for one minute each is very invigorating and gives a good feeling of relaxation to the feet. But beware, as this procedure is not suitable for people who suffer from poor circulation and diabetes due to temperature differences.

Feet massage

Make a relaxation session with a good feet massage with moisturizing cream. Foot reflexology is a technique that helps to ease the pains caused by everyday stress and anxiety by relaxing the feet and restoring harmony to the whole body.

The technique consists of gently squeezing the toes, pressing in a circular motion to relieve the pain in the sole of the foot. A tip that also helps relieve pain after massage is to dip your feet in a bowl of mint or chamomile tea.


Ice: A Holy Remedy

Putting ice wrapped in a cloth for a few minutes on the feet and ankles is shot and fall to eliminate pain or any kind of inflammation. Loop around the sole area of ​​the toes, then spread some moisturizer.

Choose the right shoe

Those who spend a lot of time standing or walking in uncomfortable shoes for many hours end up with pain in the final day. To relieve the discomfort a bit, it is recommended to wear shoes that leave your feet well and comfortable. Choose models that do not squeeze your feet to avoid causing poor circulation.

If worn daily, thin heels can cause serious spinal problems. Swap for models where the jump is as low as possible or eliminate once and for all to avoid fatigue. The soles of the feet also suffer aggression due to the wrong choice of footwear. So choose sneakers or shoes where the sole is thicker and with shock absorbers.

What Causes Tired Achy Feet (January 2021)


  • Hands and feet
  • 1,230

Soulager les pieds fatigués après une journée de travail

En plus d'avoir à faire face à une journée occupée, à faire les cent pas et à passer des heures à pied, vous devez quand même faire face à vos douleurs au pied d'ici la fin de la journée. La première sensation lors du retrait des chaussures est donc un soulagement.

Cependant, le fait d'être pieds nus ne résout pas toujours le malaise. Les femmes qui passent la majeure partie de la journée à porter des talons hauts ou des chaussures pas très confortables savent bien ce que c'est. Pour passer une nuit paisible, les pieds doivent toujours être détendus et sans douleur. Après tout, faire face à la routine l'autre jour nécessite de la volonté.

Passez juste quelques minutes de votre journée et investissez dans les soins quotidiens pour sentir la différence. Découvrez quelques astuces basiques mais efficaces, et soulager les pieds fatigués après une journée de travail.

Eviter une mauvaise circulation

La première chose à faire à votre retour à la maison est de lever les pieds pour soulager la douleur. Mais en plus, vous devez bouger vos pieds pour activer la circulation et diminuer l'enflure.

Levez vos pieds à environ 45 degrés et avec vos mains bougez vos orteils pendant quelques minutes. Certains exercices physiques qui peuvent être faits à la maison même pour bouger les pieds sont également efficaces pour soulager la douleur.

Détendez-vous les pieds

Après avoir activé la circulation, laissez vos pieds dans la saumure (mélange d’eau chaude avec deux cuillères de sel) et laissez vos pieds se détendre un moment. Courir les pieds dans de l'eau chaude puis froide pendant une minute est très vivifiant et procure une bonne sensation de détente aux pieds. Mais attention, cette procédure ne convient pas aux personnes souffrant de problèmes de circulation et de diabète en raison de différences de température.

Massage des pieds

Faire une séance de relaxation avec un bon massage des pieds avec crème hydratante. La réflexologie plantaire est une technique qui permet de soulager les douleurs causées par le stress et l'anxiété quotidiens en relâchant les pieds et en rétablissant l'harmonie sur tout le corps.

La technique consiste à presser doucement les orteils, en effectuant un mouvement circulaire pour soulager la douleur dans la plante du pied. Une astuce qui aide également à soulager la douleur après le massage consiste à plonger vos pieds dans un bol de thé à la menthe ou à la camomille.

La glace: un remède sacré

Mettre de la glace enveloppée dans un chiffon pendant quelques minutes sur les pieds et les chevilles est projeté et tombé pour éliminer la douleur ou tout type d'inflammation. Faites une boucle autour de la plante des orteils, puis étendez de la crème hydratante.

Choisissez la bonne chaussure

Ceux qui passent beaucoup de temps debout ou marchant dans des chaussures inconfortables pendant de nombreuses heures finissent par avoir mal le dernier jour. Pour soulager un peu l’inconfort, il est recommandé de porter des chaussures qui laissent vos pieds bien et confortablement. Choisissez des modèles qui ne pressent pas vos pieds pour éviter de nuire à la circulation.

Portés quotidiennement, les talons fins peuvent causer de graves problèmes à la colonne vertébrale. Échangez vos modèles pour des sauts aussi faibles que possible ou éliminez-les une fois pour toutes pour éviter la fatigue. La plante des pieds subit également des agressions dues au mauvais choix de chaussures. Choisissez donc des baskets ou des chaussures dont la semelle est plus épaisse et munie d'amortisseurs.

6 Exercices Pour Soigner Les Douleurs Chroniques Dans Les Genoux, Les Pieds ou Les Hanches (Novembre 2019).


  • Mains et pieds
  • 1,230