Simple Engagement: How to Organize a Special, Unforgettable Event

Home> iStock

Engagement is an important milestone in the couple's life and can occur in different ways, according to the reality and wishes of the couple. But most couples choose to have a simple engagement party, considering that they will already spend a lot on the wedding itself and the trousseau, among other points.

Avec Toi ceremonialist Carol Rodrigues comments that the engagement is an intimate moment shared with those closest to her. Therefore, it makes perfect sense that the celebration is genuine, affective and simple. But a simple engagement also requires planning. Check out everything you need to consider below, along with inspirations in photos and videos.


Content Index:

  • Tips for organizing
  • What to serve
  • Photos
  • Step by step

Tips for Organizing a Simple Engagement

Ceremonialist Larissa Santos of Seraphine Eventos comments that the engagement party can be planned and performed with the help of friends and family (although there are companies in the market that specialize in this style of party).

There are numerous possibilities when it comes to organizing a simple engagement. It all depends a lot on what the couple understands for simplicity, after all, what is simple for some people may not be so simple for others.


Read also: 260 beautiful and inspiring wedding invitation phrases

There are, for example, couples who have an engagement party for family members only. There are those who call some close friends, and even those who choose an engagement for two. In any case, the engagement calls for planning and special whim, as it is a unique occasion in the couple's life.

Check out the main points you should consider when organizing a simple engagement.


Who to invite

? To promote a simple and elegant engagement party, it is important to pay attention to the amount of guests present? Because it has an intimate connotation and a shorter duration, your guests will need attention, and thinking about the closest will facilitate this dynamic ?, comments Larissa.

According to the ceremonialist, in a simple engagement should be present parents and siblings of the newlyweds, close family and close friends of the couple. ? Leave the conveniences for the wedding date?

How long before invite

Larissa explains that as the engagement time for a engagement party is relatively short, it is ideal that invitations are distributed to guests about 30 days prior to the date of the event.

Read also: Engagement Cake: See Tips and Inspirations for Choosing Your

In some cases, the couple and family members agree together when and how the celebration will be, which requires no formalities regarding the invitation.

Choice of place

Larissa explains that the choice of venue for the event comes soon after deciding how many people will be present, what style the party will have and the menu to be offered.

• For example, if you want to have dinner, it is important that you fit tables and chairs for all present to be seated. If the couple have room at home and / or a ballroom inside the condominium, positive for the financial spreadsheet ?, comments Larissa.

Other good options are a small farm (family or rented), a restaurant or a simple ballroom.

Decoration

When decorating the engagement party, it is interesting to have the participation and help of friends and family.

Read also: Bridal shower: tips and ideas for organizing a special event

The story of the bride and groom should be told through the elements present in the decoration. Putting your hands in making minimalist flower arrangements, separating family heirlooms, renting some elements to enhance the décor and spreading many memories through photos will ensure a cozy atmosphere with the couple's identity. And as a bonus, uniting the family even more ?, comments Larissa.

Budget

Most couples don't want to spend much when they think of a simple engagement. But still, you need to plan and budget your services and overhead so there are no negative surprises.

One tip is to keep in mind how much you want / can spend on the engagement, then start with the quotes. So, you already work with a? Final value? and only spend what it can!

? Because it is an intimate and smaller party, all help from friends and family is welcome. Using personal and parental collections is a way to save money at the party. It is important to always remember that for couples wishing to have a big wedding party, the economy and financial planning start from there ?, comments Larissa.

There are good ways to save time in organizing the engagement.Some couples offer the food and ask the guests to bring whatever they drink, for example. The decoration can be done at home, and the menu can be simple while being tasty.

Most importantly, the engagement has to do with the couple's style and be a joyous celebration!

What to serve

The choice of menu is a determining point for the organization of an event. Check out good menu suggestions below for a simple engagement.

Barbecue

Larissa comments that barbecue is an excellent option for a simple engagement party, as it dispenses with some protocols and makes the event more stripped down. ? The contribution of friends and family in this case is also possible ?, comments.

Carol stresses that if the couple are lovers of a good barbecue, why not do it to celebrate the engagement ?! "As in marriage, the bride and groom should seek to translate the personality of the couple in the event," he says.

Lunch

A lunch is a great choice for a simple engagement. It can be done at a parent's house or in a small farm, for example.

"If the bride and groom choose to serve lunch, they can and should count on the help of butlers and waiters if they don't hire a specialized buffet, so that the party's hosts don't get overwhelmed," Larissa advises.

Reducing menu options is also important. Explore salad options (three types), one type of meat, one side dish and one dessert (which may be cake and candy) ?, Larissa suggests.

If the couple chooses not to hire anyone, it is interesting to think of a very practical menu so as not to be overwhelmed. After all, an engagement is already an intimate celebration, so it is essential that everyone present enjoy the party without worry.

Dinner

? When the idea is to promote a dinner party at the engagement party, it is recommended that the couple enlist the help of at least one waiter. The menu can also be reduced, for example, with a pasta and two sauce options. It is also important to remember to offer food options for vegan and vegetarian guests, if any? Larissa advises.

If the engagement dinner is very intimate, just for the couple and the parents, for example, you can do something very informal, serving pizza or some kind of cuisine that the family enjoys (Japanese, Arabic etc.). But it all depends a lot on the style and wishes of the couple.

Cocktail

A cocktail is the most usual solution. ? In a less traditional and more modern party, it is easy to work with cold food and canapes stations and finger foods, spent in easy-to-handle and easy-to-eat cumbuquinhas. Does this make the party more dynamic and informal ?, comments Larissa.

If the couple do not want much work, they can also see the possibility of engaging in a restaurant, so they will not have so much concern with the menu.

The options are numerous. Anyway, Larissa reinforces, it is important to think of a dynamic menu and not very extensive, but that respects the time and climate of the date of the event.

"A cake table and sweets and a lot of personalization that tell the story of the couple (such as photos of their journey together until the order) are always the highlight of the party," says Larissa.

40 simple and charming engagement photos to measure

With simplicity one can organize a beautiful and charming engagement, just use creativity. Get inspired with some pictures!

1. A decorated corner may be what you need for a simple engagement

2. Soft colors and wood accents make romantic and beautiful decor

3. Frames contribute to a personalized decoration

4. A table full of details but simple and charming

5. Can a simple engagement be performed at home?

6. Or in a ballroom!

7. Bet on the plants!

8. A message on the entry table may enhance the decoration.

9. Because it's the details that make all the difference!

10. How about betting on a wreath as a highlight of decor ?!

11. Because love lives in the details!

12. Flowers Bring Life and Romanticism to the Occasion

13. A simple betrothal can count on a surprise request

14. Is red all about engagement decoration?

15. Leaves the atmosphere romantic and lively?

16. But green and white also leave nothing to be desired!

17. A simple and beautiful engagement can be innovative too.

18. An intimate engagement looks wonderful with flowers

19. Can lighting make a difference?

20. Just like fruits in the decoration!

21. A flower heart placed on the mirror looks different and beautiful

22. Can a simple and beautiful engagement party feature themed sweeties?

23. Or with a fancy cake?

24. The important thing is that it suits the couple!

25. Can a message make a difference?

26. Just like a creative and personalized gift!

27. Is Rustic Simple Engagement Success Guaranteed?

28. Just like a simple beach engagement

29. Succulents Are Great Options For Simple Engagement Favors

30Saint Anthony's image can be used successfully in decoration

31. A simple blue and white engagement looks classic and elegant

32. When you can see the whim in every detail

33. The Mini Table Idea is the Right Bet for a Simple Engagement

34. Red and white bring a contrast beyond charming!

35. Is the decoration with yellow charming and different?

36. Just as the combination of orange and woody tones is rustic and beautiful

37. A beautifully decorated little corner may be all you need for a simple engagement!

38. The decoration may include objects that refer to the couple's lifestyle.

39. Lace can make any simple decoration much more elegant

40. A simple engagement is by no means synonymous with a boring engagement!

A simple engagement can gather a lot or a few people, or be an occasion for two, the most important is that it has the identity of the couple!

Simple Engagement Decoration Step by Step

Want to organize your engagement without spending too much ?! Get inspired by the tips below and decorate the event yourself!

Simple Blue and White Engagement Decoration

Hearts hanging on the wall are charming and to make them you will basically use cardboard, color set paper, scissors and pencils. Check out the video for all the suggestions and step by step for each decoration element.

Decoration for a simple and economical engagement

Rayane Oliveira tells how he organized his engagement spending $ 200. The party was for family and some close friends in a restaurant. Check out the video for all the tips and get inspired for your decoration!

Rustic Engagement Decoration Spending Little

A decoration with Japanese lamps, which are all about the rustic and are beautiful in the environment. Not to mention the decorative items that are things that everyone usually has at home and can be reused.

With good inspiration and creativity, you can organize a simple, economical engagement, but still be special (as it should be)! Also check out tips and inspirations for an elopement wedding.

7 Best Ideas For Surprising Your Loved Ones || Surprise gifts (January 2020)


  • Marriage
  • 1,230

Simple Engagement: Comment organiser un événement spécial et inoubliable

Accueil> iStock

Les fiançailles sont une étape importante dans la vie du couple et peuvent se produire de différentes manières, en fonction de la réalité et des souhaits du couple. Mais la plupart des couples choisissent de faire une simple fête de fiançailles, sachant qu'ils dépenseront déjà beaucoup pour le mariage et le trousseau, entre autres points.

Carol Rodrigues, cérémonialiste de Avec Toi, explique que cet engagement est un moment d'intimité partagé avec ses proches. Par conséquent, il est parfaitement logique que la célébration soit authentique, affective et simple. Mais un simple engagement nécessite également une planification. Découvrez tout ce que vous devez considérer ci-dessous, ainsi que des inspirations dans des photos et des vidéos.

Index de contenu:

  • Conseils pour organiser
  • Quoi servir
  • Des photos
  • Pas à pas

Conseils pour organiser un engagement simple

La cérémonialiste Larissa Santos de Seraphine Eventos a expliqué que la fête de fiançailles peut être planifiée et réalisée avec l'aide d'amis et de membres de la famille (bien qu'il existe sur le marché des entreprises spécialisées dans ce type de fête).

Il existe de nombreuses possibilités pour organiser un engagement simple. Tout dépend beaucoup de ce que le couple comprend pour plus de simplicité. Après tout, ce qui est simple pour certaines personnes peut ne pas l'être pour d'autres.

Lisez aussi: 260 phrases d’invitation de mariage belles et inspirantes

Par exemple, certains couples organisent une fête de fiançailles réservée aux membres de la famille. Il y a ceux qui appellent des amis proches et même ceux qui choisissent un engagement pour deux. Dans tous les cas, les fiançailles exigent une planification et un caprice spécial, car il s’agit d’une occasion unique dans la vie du couple.

Découvrez les principaux points à prendre en compte lorsque vous organisez un engagement simple.

Qui inviter

«Pour promouvoir une fête de fiançailles simple et élégante, il est important de faire attention au nombre d'invités présents. Comme il a une connotation intime et une durée plus courte, vos invités auront besoin d’attention, et penser au plus proche facilitera cette dynamique?, Commente Larissa.

Selon le cérémonialiste, dans un engagement simple devraient être présents parents et frères et soeurs des nouveaux mariés, famille proche et amis proches du couple. "Laissez les commodités pour la date du mariage", conseille-t-il.

Combien de temps avant d'inviter

Larissa explique que le temps de mobilisation pour une fête de fiançailles est relativement court, il est donc préférable que les invitations soient distribuées aux invités environ 30 jours avant la date de l'événement.

Lisez aussi: Gâteau de fiançailles: Consultez Conseils et inspirations pour choisir votre

Dans certains cas, le couple et les membres de la famille sont d’accord sur le moment et la forme de la célébration, ce qui ne nécessite aucune formalité en ce qui concerne l’invitation.

Choix de lieu

Larissa explique que le choix du lieu de l'événement intervient peu de temps après avoir décidé du nombre de personnes présentes, du style de la fête et du menu proposé.

• Par exemple, si vous souhaitez dîner, il est important que vous installiez des tables et des chaises pour que toutes les personnes présentes puissent s'asseoir. Si le couple a de la place à la maison et / ou une salle de bal à l'intérieur de la copropriété, est-ce positif pour le tableur financier?, Commente Larissa.

Les autres options intéressantes sont une petite ferme (familiale ou louée), un restaurant ou une simple salle de bal.

Décoration

Lors de la décoration de la fête de fiançailles, il est intéressant de pouvoir compter sur la participation et l'aide d'amis et de membres de la famille.

Lire aussi: Douche nuptiale: conseils et idées pour organiser un événement spécial

L'histoire des futurs mariés doit être racontée à travers les éléments présents dans la décoration. Mettre les mains dans la composition de compositions florales minimalistes, séparer les souvenirs de famille, louer des éléments pour améliorer le décor et diffuser de nombreux souvenirs au travers de photos assurera une atmosphère agréable à l'identité du couple. Et en prime, unir encore plus la famille?, Commente Larissa.

Budget

La plupart des couples ne veulent pas dépenser beaucoup quand ils pensent à un simple engagement. Néanmoins, vous devez planifier et budgétiser vos services et vos frais généraux afin d'éviter les mauvaises surprises.

Un conseil est de garder à l'esprit combien vous voulez / pouvez dépenser pour l'engagement, puis commencez par les citations. Donc, vous travaillez déjà avec une? Valeur finale? et ne dépense que ce qu'il peut!

«Parce que c'est une fête intime et plus petite, toute aide d'amis et de famille est la bienvenue. Utiliser des collections personnelles et parentales est un moyen d’économiser de l’argent à la fête. Il est important de toujours se rappeler que pour les couples souhaitant organiser une grande fête de mariage, l'économie et la planification financière commencent à partir de là?, Commente Larissa.

Il existe de bons moyens de gagner du temps dans l'organisation de l'engagement.Certains couples offrent la nourriture et demandent aux invités d'apporter tout ce qu'ils boivent, par exemple. La décoration peut être faite à la maison et le menu peut être simple tout en étant savoureux.

Plus important encore, les fiançailles ont à voir avec le style du couple et constituent une fête joyeuse!

Quoi servir

Le choix du menu est un point déterminant pour l'organisation d'un événement. Découvrez les bonnes suggestions de menu ci-dessous pour un engagement simple.

Barbecue

Larissa commente que le barbecue est une excellente option pour une fête de fiançailles simple, car il élimine certains protocoles et rend l'événement plus dépouillé. "La contribution des amis et de la famille dans ce cas est également possible", commente.

Carol souligne que si le couple aime un bon barbecue, pourquoi ne pas le faire pour célébrer les fiançailles?! "Comme dans le mariage, les futurs mariés devraient chercher à traduire la personnalité du couple dans l'événement", dit-il.

Déjeuner

Un déjeuner est un excellent choix pour un engagement simple. Cela peut être fait chez un parent ou dans une petite ferme, par exemple.

"Si les mariés choisissent de servir le déjeuner, ils peuvent et doivent compter sur l'aide de majordomes et de serveurs s'ils n'engagent pas un buffet spécialisé, afin que les hôtes de la fête ne soient pas submergés", conseille Larissa.

Réduire les options de menu est également important. Explorez les options de salade (trois types), un type de viande, un plat d'accompagnement et un dessert (qui peut être un gâteau et des bonbons)?, Suggère Larissa

Si le couple choisit de ne pas embaucher qui que ce soit, il est intéressant de penser à un menu très pratique pour ne pas se laisser submerger. Après tout, les fiançailles sont déjà une fête intime, il est donc essentiel que toutes les personnes présentes profitent de la fête sans souci.

Le dîner

«Lorsque l’idée est de promouvoir un dîner lors de la fête de fiançailles, il est recommandé que le couple demande l’aide d’au moins un serveur. Le menu peut également être réduit, par exemple, avec des pâtes et deux options de sauce. Il est également important de penser à offrir des options de restauration aux invités végétaliens et végétariens, le cas échéant, conseille Larissa.

Si le dîner de fiançailles est très intime, par exemple pour le couple et les parents, vous pouvez faire quelque chose de très informel, servir une pizza ou une sorte de cuisine que la famille apprécie (japonais, arabe, etc.). Mais tout dépend du style et des souhaits du couple.

Soirée cocktail

Un cocktail est la solution la plus habituelle. «Dans une soirée moins traditionnelle et plus moderne, il est facile de travailler avec des plats froids, des canapés et des amuse-gueules, servis dans des cumbuquinhas faciles à manipuler et à manger. Cela rend-il le parti plus dynamique et informel?, Commente Larissa.

Si le couple ne veut pas beaucoup de travail, il peut également se rendre compte de la possibilité de s’engager dans un restaurant et ne se préoccupe donc pas autant du menu.

Les options sont nombreuses. En tout cas, souligne Larissa, il est important de penser à un menu dynamique et pas très complet, mais qui respecte l'heure et le climat de la date de l'événement.

"Une table à gâteaux, des friandises et de nombreuses personnalisations qui racontent l'histoire du couple (telles que des photos de leur voyage ensemble jusqu'à la commande) sont toujours les points forts de la fête", explique Larissa.

40 photos de fiançailles simples et charmantes à mesurer

Avec simplicité, on peut organiser un engagement magnifique et charmant, utilisez simplement la créativité. Inspirez-vous de quelques images!

1. Un coin décoré peut être ce dont vous avez besoin pour un engagement simple

2. Les couleurs douces et les accents de bois font un décor romantique et magnifique

3. Les cadres contribuent à une décoration personnalisée

4. Une table pleine de détails mais simple et charmante

5. Un simple engagement peut-il être exécuté à la maison?

6. Ou dans une salle de bal!

7. Misez sur les plantes!

8. Un message sur la table d’entrée peut améliorer la décoration.

9. Parce que ce sont les détails qui font la différence!

10. Que diriez-vous de parier sur une guirlande comme point fort du décor?!

11. Parce que l'amour vit dans les détails!

12. Les fleurs apportent la vie et le romantisme à l'occasion

13. Un simple fiancé peut compter sur une demande surprise

14. Le rouge est-il uniquement une question de décoration de fiançailles?

15. Laisse l'atmosphère romantique et vivante?

16. Mais le vert et le blanc ne laissent également rien à désirer!

17. Un engagement simple et beau peut également être innovant.

18. Un engagement intime est magnifique avec des fleurs

19. L'éclairage peut-il faire la différence?

20. Juste comme des fruits dans la décoration!

21. Un coeur de fleur placé sur le miroir est différent et beau

22. Une fête de fiançailles simple et belle peut-elle comporter des bonbons à thème?

23. Ou avec un gâteau de fantaisie?

24. L'important est que cela convienne au couple!

25. Un message peut-il faire une différence?

26. Comme un cadeau créatif et personnalisé!

27. Le succès de Rustic Simple Engagement est-il garanti?

28. Juste comme un simple engagement à la plage

29. Les plantes succulentes sont d'excellentes options pour des faveurs d'engagement simples

30L'image de Saint Antoine peut être utilisée avec succès dans la décoration

31. Les fiançailles bleues et blanches ont l'air classiques et élégantes

32. Quand vous pouvez voir le caprice dans les moindres détails

33. L'idée de mini-table est le bon pari pour un engagement simple

34. Le rouge et le blanc apportent un contraste au-delà du charme!

35. La décoration en jaune est-elle charmante et différente?

36. Tout comme la combinaison de tons orange et boisés est belle et rustique

37. Un petit coin joliment décoré est peut-être tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour un engagement simple!

38. La décoration peut inclure des objets faisant référence au mode de vie du couple.

39. La dentelle peut rendre toute décoration simple beaucoup plus élégante

40. Un simple engagement n'est en aucun cas synonyme d'engagement ennuyeux!

Un simple engagement peut rassembler beaucoup ou quelques personnes, ou être une occasion pour deux, le plus important est qu’il ait l’identité du couple!

Simple Engagement Décoration étape par étape

Vous voulez organiser vos fiançailles sans trop dépenser?! Laissez-vous inspirer par les astuces ci-dessous et décorez l'événement vous-même!

Simple décoration de fiançailles bleu et blanc

Les coeurs suspendus au mur sont charmants et pour les fabriquer, vous utiliserez essentiellement du carton, du papier de couleurs, des ciseaux et des crayons. Regardez la vidéo pour toutes les suggestions et étape par étape pour chaque élément de décoration.

Décoration pour un engagement simple et économique

Rayane Oliveira raconte comment il a organisé son engagement en dépensant 200 dollars. La fête était réservée à la famille et à des amis proches dans un restaurant. Regardez la vidéo pour tous les conseils et inspirez-vous pour votre décoration!

Décoration de fiançailles rustique dépenser peu

Une décoration avec des lampes japonaises, qui sont toutes sur le rustique et sont belles dans l'environnement. Sans parler des objets de décoration que tout le monde a habituellement à la maison et qui peuvent être réutilisés.

Avec une bonne inspiration et de la créativité, vous pouvez organiser un engagement simple et économique, tout en restant spécial (comme il se doit)! Consultez également les astuces et inspirations pour un mariage en fuite.

Secrets d'histoire - Pedro II, le dernier empereur du Brésil (Intégrale) (Octobre 2019).


  • De mariage
  • 1,230