The Benefits Of Skim Milk

O milk It is our main food for the first six months of life, but even after this period, its importance in diet and its health benefits are unquestionable, as the food has a wide variety of nutrients that are essential and promote a healthy life. .

There are different milk types, including some calcium iron fortified and vitamins, each with properties that can help children's growth, adult bone fortification, and more.


The preference of many is still for whole milk which, although tastier, is not the best for those looking to follow a healthy diet and keep fit or for those who need or want to control fat intake. In these cases, the most appropriate is the skimmed milk, which has a maximum of 0.5% fat.

O skimmed milk can quietly replace the whole milk, as it has similar amounts of protein, potassium, phosphorus and other nutrients, especially calcium, so important for keeping bones strong. As benefits of skim milkWe can mention that in addition to having a lower caloric value, it has a lower amount of saturated fats, those that in excess raise the levels of bad cholesterol.

Because it tastes more discreet, anyone who is used to another type of milk may have the impression that skimmed milk It is weaker. But forget this idea. In fact, skim milk can be used in cooking, in the preparation of cakes, sauces, sweets and drinks without changing the taste of recipes.

REACH- Promotion of Skim Milk in Public Schools -- The Institute for Urban Family Health, New York (January 2021)


  • food
  • 1,230

Les avantages du lait écrémé

Le du lait C'est notre aliment principal pendant les six premiers mois de la vie, mais même après cette période, son importance dans le régime alimentaire et ses bienfaits pour la santé sont indiscutables, car l'aliment contient une grande variété de nutriments essentiels qui favorisent une vie saine. .

Il y a différents types de lait, y compris du calcium enrichi en fer et des vitamines, chacune ayant des propriétés pouvant aider la croissance des enfants, la fortification des os chez l’adulte, etc.

Beaucoup préfèrent encore le lait entier qui, bien que plus savoureux, n’est pas le meilleur choix pour ceux qui souhaitent suivre un régime alimentaire sain et se maintenir en forme, ni pour ceux qui ont besoin ou veulent contrôler leur consommation de graisse. Dans ces cas, le plus approprié est le lait écrémé, qui contient au maximum 0,5% de matières grasses.

Le lait écrémé peut tranquillement remplacer le lait entier, car il contient des quantités similaires de protéines, de potassium, de phosphore et d’autres nutriments, en particulier du calcium, qui sont si importants pour la solidité des os. Comment avantages du lait écréméNous pouvons mentionner qu’en plus d’avoir une valeur calorique inférieure, il contient une quantité moindre de graisses saturées, celles qui en excès augmentent les niveaux de mauvais cholestérol.

Parce qu'il a un goût plus discret, quiconque est habitué à un autre type de lait peut avoir l'impression que lait écrémé C'est plus faible. Mais oublie cette idée. En fait, le lait écrémé peut être utilisé en cuisine, dans la préparation de gâteaux, de sauces, de sucreries et de boissons sans changer le goût des recettes.

Lait de vache, lait de chèvre ou de brebis ? Entier, écrémé ou demi-écrémé ? (Novembre 2019).


  • Nourriture
  • 1,230