The Risks of Aspartame Consumption

O aspartame It is an artificial sweetener developed in laboratory widely used in the composition of various foods, medicines and especially in beverages.

With sweetening power 200 times greater than sugar, its excessive consumption can lead to an increase in the levels of chemicals in the human body that cause various side effects.

Why is excess aspartame harmful?

One of the results of the excess aspartame in metabolism It is the release of metanoic acid into the blood, a highly toxic substance that is present even in ant poisons. Another harmful component to health is aspartic acid, which causes cell death and is especially harmful to children? because at this stage the brain does not yet have a fully developed protective barrier.


In addition to these two components, the aspartame It also releases phenylalanine, which in high concentrations in the brain can lower the level of serotonin leading to disorders such as depression, schizophrenia, headache and increased risk of heart attack.

Despite being a product always found in the healthy and dietary product categories in stores and supermarkets, the aspartame It can increase the urge to consume carbohydrates, causing weight gain.

It is also considered a poison for diabetics because it uncontrolled blood sugar levels can even lead to coma. Its consumption is prohibited for patients with a rare disease called phenylketonuria, because the carrier's organism is unable to metabolize phenylalanine.


Safe Consumption of Aspartame

If you have questions about the presence of aspartame In the products that are part of your food, check the labels, because ANVISA regulates that the presence of aspartame and especially phenylalanine is evident on the packaging. It is important to remember that excessive consumption of aspartame can cause health damage, but if consumed within limits, it is a healthy sweetener.

The National Health Surveillance Agency also reports that the maximum amount of aspartame that a 60 kg adult can safely eat daily is 2,400 mg, which is roughly equivalent to the consumption of 48 1 g envelopes of a dietary sweetener. with 5% aspartame, or 4 liters of soda sweetened with aspartame alone. In the case of a 30 kg child, the maximum quantities are 24 envelopes of the same sweetener or 2 liters of soda.

It is therefore important to keep your intake of soft drinks and products containing aspartame at a healthy level to benefit from their use without endangering your health.

Stevia: A Healthy Alternative

THE stevia It is an original Paraguayan plant that has great sweetener capacity and can therefore be an alternative to sweeten foods and drinks healthier. The extract of this panta, used in the manufacture of stevia natural sweetener, is up to 10 to 15 times sweeter than sugar itself. In addition, stevia is non-toxic, contains no calories, does not cause diabetes, does not alter the blood sugar level and still has numerous applications in medicine.

Mayo Clinic Minute: Artificial sweetener debate continues (April 2021)


  • food
  • 1,230

Les risques de la consommation d'aspartame

Le aspartame Il s’agit d’un édulcorant artificiel mis au point en laboratoire et largement utilisé dans la composition de divers aliments, médicaments et boissons.

Avec un pouvoir édulcorant 200 fois supérieur au sucre, sa consommation excessive peut entraîner une augmentation des concentrations de produits chimiques dans le corps humain, entraînant divers effets secondaires.

Pourquoi l'excès d'aspartame est-il nocif?

Un des résultats de la excès d'aspartame dans le métabolisme C'est la libération d'acide métanoïque dans le sang, une substance hautement toxique présente même dans les poisons pour fourmis. Un autre composant nocif pour la santé est l'acide aspartique, qui provoque la mort cellulaire et est particulièrement nocif pour les enfants. car à ce stade, le cerveau n’a pas encore de barrière protectrice pleinement développée.

Outre ces deux composants, le aspartame Il libère également de la phénylalanine qui, à de fortes concentrations dans le cerveau, peut faire baisser le taux de sérotonine, entraînant des troubles tels que la dépression, la schizophrénie, les maux de tête et un risque accru de crise cardiaque.

Bien qu’il soit toujours présent dans les catégories de produits sains et diététiques dans les magasins et les supermarchés, le aspartame Il peut augmenter l'envie de consommer des glucides, entraînant un gain de poids.

Il est également considéré comme un poison pour les diabétiques, car sa glycémie non contrôlée peut même conduire au coma. Sa consommation est interdite aux patients atteints d'une maladie rare appelée phénylcétonurie, car l'organisme du transporteur est incapable de métaboliser la phénylalanine.

Consommation sécurisée d'aspartame

Si vous avez des questions sur la présence de aspartame Dans les produits qui font partie de vos aliments, vérifiez les étiquettes, car ANVISA réglemente que la présence de aspartame et surtout la phénylalanine est évident sur l'emballage. Il est important de rappeler que la consommation excessive d’aspartame peut nuire à la santé, mais si elle est consommée dans les limites, elle constitue un édulcorant sain.

L’Agence nationale de surveillance de la santé indique également que la quantité maximale d’aspartame qu’un adulte de 60 kg peut manger en toute sécurité par jour est de 2 400 mg, ce qui correspond à peu près à la consommation de 48 enveloppes de 1 g d’un édulcorant. avec 5% d'aspartame ou 4 litres de soude sucrée à l'aspartame seul. Pour un enfant de 30 kg, les quantités maximales sont de 24 enveloppes du même édulcorant ou de 2 litres de soude.

Il est donc important de maintenir votre consommation de boissons gazeuses et de produits contenant de l'aspartame à un niveau de santé suffisant pour pouvoir en profiter sans mettre en danger votre santé.

Stevia: une alternative saine

Un Stevia C'est une plante d'origine paraguayenne qui a une grande capacité d'édulcorant et peut donc être une alternative pour édulcorer des aliments et des boissons plus saines. L'extrait de ce panta, utilisé dans la fabrication de stevia édulcorant naturel, est jusqu'à 10 à 15 fois plus sucré que le sucre lui-même. En outre, la stevia est non toxique, ne contient pas de calories, ne provoque pas de diabète, ne modifie pas le taux de sucre dans le sang et a de nombreuses applications en médecine.

L'aspartame : ce qu'il faut savoir ! (Novembre 2019).


  • Nourriture
  • 1,230