Children's allowance

It is common for many mothers and fathers to ask themselves about children's allowance. Is it correct to give allowance? How much should I give in my allowance? This and other questions hang over the thoughts of various families. In view of this, we discuss here the most relevant aspects about the allowance.

Is it okay to give your children allowance?

Some families prefer not allow children because they want to control for themselves what the child can buy and how much they will spend on these items. But psychologists say that the sooner she begins to manage her own resources, the better she will perform this task later in life.

It is important for the child to have an allowance to understand what she can and cannot do, as well as notions of responsibility and decision making.


When the child receives the first allowanceIn general, he runs spend all the value on candy or games. And this is where learning begins. By spending the rest of the month without being able to spend more, they begin to realize that they cannot spend at once what they receive from allowance.

In this sense, it is essential for parents to guide him to learn how to spend this money intelligently, but to let himself decide how he wants to spend it.

When to start giving money?

Parents who want allow your children They can start the habit as soon as they have a sense of numbers and begin to interact with other people in society. An interesting time to start giving is when your child starts school and needs to buy the snack every day.


How to calculate children's allowance

THE son's allowance This need not be too high even for families with high purchasing power. It is relevant, however, that this amount does not differ much from the family's financial standard and the value that its social circle also receives as allowance. A nice tip is that parents should talk to their child's friends' parents to get a sense of how much their classmates or neighborhood friends receive.

O allowance amount may be increased each year or as arranged with your child. You can also propose allowance increase if it improves the attitude about your money. But it is important not to associate education and cash prizes too much, otherwise you run the risk of having a child charging you money whenever you do something right.

Tips for organizing with allowance

  • Assist your child, but let him choose what he wants spend the allowance;
  • Encourage your child to always keep a portion of the allowance so that he learns to save;
  • Give no more money if his allowance runs out early;
  • Encourage your child to plan before he or she spends so that he or she knows that if he or she spends too much, he or she will be broke for other things he or she wants to buy;
  • Create a rule with your child to encourage him or her to spend money well or save by rewarding him or her with a coin of $ 1 or $ 0.50 each month he or she makes money by the end of the month or each time. that he can save a certain amount;
  • Be an example yourself, not spending more than you should;
  • For older children you can opt for a prepaid credit card as an allowance;
  • Lastly, stick to family combinations, if the decision was to give X amount of money per month or week, don't give in to your child's requests.

It is noteworthy that the allowance is for your child to spend on things that will not be a problem if he is without and that should not include basic needs of the little ones.

Summer systems for chores, screens, allowance + more! FREE PRINTABLES! (January 2021)


  • Family
  • 1,230

Allocation pour enfant

Il est courant que beaucoup de mères et de pères se posent des questions sur allocation pour enfants. Est-il correct de donner de l'argent? Combien dois-je donner dans mon allocation? Ceci et d'autres questions pèsent sur les pensées de diverses familles. Dans cette perspective, nous discutons ici des aspects les plus pertinents de l’indemnité.

Est-il possible de donner une allocation à vos enfants?

Certaines familles préfèrent pas permettre aux enfants parce qu'ils veulent contrôler eux-mêmes ce que l'enfant peut acheter et combien ils vont dépenser pour ces articles. Mais les psychologues disent que plus tôt elle commencera à gérer ses propres ressources, mieux elle accomplira cette tâche plus tard dans la vie.

Il est important que l’enfant ait une allocation pour comprendre ce qu’il peut et ne peut pas faire, ainsi que des notions de responsabilité et de prise de décision.

Quand l'enfant reçoit le première allocationEn général, il court dépenser toute la valeur sur les bonbons ou les jeux. Et c'est là que commence l'apprentissage. En passant le reste du mois sans pouvoir dépenser plus, ils commencent à se rendre compte qu'ils ne peuvent pas dépenser immédiatement ce qu'ils reçoivent de allocation.

En ce sens, il est essentiel que les parents le guident pour apprendre à dépenser cet argent de manière intelligente, tout en se laissant décider de la manière dont il veut le dépenser.

Quand commencer à donner de l'argent?

Parents qui veulent permets à tes enfants Ils peuvent commencer à prendre l'habitude dès qu'ils ont une idée des chiffres et commencent à interagir avec les autres membres de la société. Il est intéressant de commencer à donner lorsque votre enfant commence l'école et qu'il doit acheter le goûter tous les jours.

Comment calculer l'allocation pour enfant

Un allocation de fils Cela ne doit pas être trop élevé, même pour les familles à fort pouvoir d'achat. Il convient toutefois de noter que ce montant ne diffère pas beaucoup de la norme financière de la famille et de la valeur que son cercle social reçoit également à titre d’allocation. Un conseil judicieux est que les parents devraient parler aux parents des amis de leur enfant pour avoir une idée de ce que leurs camarades de classe ou leurs amis du quartier reçoivent.

Le montant de l'allocation peut être augmenté chaque année ou comme convenu avec votre enfant. Vous pouvez aussi proposer augmentation de l'allocation si cela améliore l’attitude face à votre argent. Mais il est important de ne pas associer trop l’éducation et les prix en argent, sinon vous courez le risque de voir un enfant vous facturer de l’argent chaque fois que vous agissez correctement.

Conseils pour organiser avec indemnité

  • Aidez votre enfant, mais laissez-le choisir ce qu'il veut dépenser l'allocation;
  • Encouragez votre enfant à toujours garder une partie de l'allocation afin qu'il apprenne à épargner;
  • Ne donne plus d'argent si son allocation s'épuise tôt;
  • Encouragez votre enfant à planifier avant de dépenser pour qu'il sache que s'il dépense trop, il n'aura plus d'argent pour acheter d'autres choses qu'il souhaite acheter;
  • Créez une règle avec votre enfant pour l’encourager à bien dépenser de l’argent ou à épargner en le récompensant avec une pièce de un dollar ou 0,50 dollar par mois, il gagne de l’argent à la fin du mois ou à chaque fois. qu'il peut économiser un certain montant;
  • Soyez un exemple, ne dépensez pas au-delà de votre dette;
  • Pour les enfants plus âgés, vous pouvez opter pour un carte de crédit prépayée à titre d'allocation;
  • Enfin, tenez-vous-en aux combinaisons de familles. Si la décision était de donner à X un montant d'argent par mois ou par semaine, ne cédez pas aux demandes de votre enfant.

Il est à noter que l'allocation est pour votre enfant à dépenser pour des choses qui ne seront pas un problème s'il est sans et qui ne devraient pas inclure les besoins essentiels des tout-petits.

Allocation Canadienne pour Enfants (Novembre 2019).


  • La famille
  • 1,230