All about Tight Lacing

O Tight lacing or "tight tie," in a literal translation, is the name given to the practice adopted by women who wish to earn a "pylon belt". without having to resort to liposculpture or more serious surgical interventions such as rib removal.

For this, it is necessary to use a corset tight around the waist circumference for long periods to change the silhouette and reduce waist gradually. This practice requires several adjustments to the corset during its use and gradually makes the body adjust to the piece.


The corset

O corset to narrow the waist It is an evolution of corsets used in the last century and has nothing to do with those sold in lingerie shops and sex shops.

Made of several layers of resistant fabric, the corset for Tight Lacing It has built-in ribs, the so-called fins, which press down on strategic areas when the back strap is pulled and tightened.

Previously, the fins were made of iron, which made the corset heavier and stiffer. Today, they have become more malleable, thanks to fins in lighter materials such as aluminum, stainless steel, fiber and silicone. Each body has different sizes, so the piece should be custom made and should be between 10 and 15 cm less than the practitioner's waist.

Can or can not?

O Tight lacing It is controversial and divides opinions. Its practitioners advocate use and claim immediate results. Some doctors consider the practice as an aggression to the body that can cause health problems, because the use of corset compressing the floating ribs creates pressure on the organs and can cause disease and deformation. The accessory can also cause digestion problems, damage to the vascular system and decrease diaphragm mobility, making breathing difficult.

As you can see, the subject generates many discussions between practitioners and doctors. When in doubt between right and wrong, the question is to reflect on how far it is possible to go to achieve a perfect silhouette without exposing health to dangerous practices.

WAIST TRAINING vs TIGHT LACING (& suitable corsets) | Lucy's Corsetry (January 2021)


  • Body
  • 1,230

Tout sur le laçage serré

Le Laçage serré ou "lien étroit", dans une traduction littérale, est le nom donné à la pratique adoptée par les femmes qui souhaitent gagner une "ceinture de pylône". sans avoir à recourir à une liposculpture ou à des interventions chirurgicales plus graves telles que le retrait des côtes

Pour cela, il faut utiliser un corset serré autour du tour de taille pendant de longues périodes pour changer la silhouette et réduire la taille progressivement. Cette pratique nécessite plusieurs ajustements du corset lors de son utilisation et permet au corps de s’adapter progressivement à la pièce.

Le corset

Le corset pour réduire la taille C'est une évolution des corsets utilisés au siècle dernier et n'a rien à voir avec ceux vendus dans les boutiques de lingerie et les sex-shops.

Fait de plusieurs couches de tissu résistant, le corset pour laçage serré Ses côtes intégrées, appelées ailettes, appuient sur des zones stratégiques lorsque la sangle arrière est tirée et resserrée.

Auparavant, les ailerons étaient en fer, ce qui rendait le corset plus lourd et plus rigide. Aujourd'hui, ils sont devenus plus malléables grâce aux ailettes fabriquées dans des matériaux plus légers tels que l'aluminium, l'acier inoxydable, la fibre et le silicone. Chaque corps a des tailles différentes, la pièce doit donc être fabriquée sur mesure et doit avoir entre 10 et 15 cm de moins que la taille du pratiquant.

Peut ou ne peut pas?

Le Laçage serré Il est controversé et divise les opinions. Ses praticiens préconisent l'utilisation et revendiquent des résultats immédiats. Certains médecins considèrent cette pratique comme une agression corporelle pouvant causer des problèmes de santé, car l'utilisation d'un corset comprimant les côtes flottantes crée une pression sur les organes et peut provoquer des maladies et des déformations. L'accessoire peut également causer des problèmes de digestion, des lésions du système vasculaire et une diminution de la mobilité du diaphragme, ce qui rend la respiration difficile.

Comme vous pouvez le constater, le sujet génère de nombreuses discussions entre praticiens et médecins. En cas de doute entre le bien et le mal, la question est de savoir jusqu'où il est possible d'aller pour obtenir une silhouette parfaite sans exposer la santé à des pratiques dangereuses.

6 façons créatives de faire ses lacets (Novembre 2019).


  • Du corps
  • 1,230