Tips for tracking children's performance at school

Assist in building a successful life, ensure all the best and the best and of course, allow your little ones to attend the best schools in town. These and other desires are the most heard among parents when it comes to their children's education and student life.

But these goals are not always enough for children to perform satisfactorily and to effectively follow the course available in schools. For this reason, Arlete Codo, a teacher at the High School tips for tracking children's performance at school.


According to Arlete, parents usually believe that ensuring a good college is synonymous with success for their children. “I have seen cases where they attribute the role of education only to the teacher, and believe that schools are the only ones who should teach. Is this a fairly common mistake?

However, partnership between parents and educators is crucial for the child developmentIt is because of the conversation between them, that you can detect failures, advances and even find ways on how to solve the child's gap.

And for that, nothing better than trying to meet the educator in the meetings in which the college makes available so that their work is always in tune. "Parents need to attend parent-teacher meetings, because that's when we can find ways to help each other," advises Arlete Codo.


Checking the schedule, checking homework, and group work are also effective ways to know how your child is doing. Many parents fail to look at their children's notebooks, check their handwriting, whim, and interest in their homework. Is that also harmful to her? Says Arlete.

Chat as friends

Parents need to talk openly with their children about everything from sexuality to drugs. Having an open relationship with the little ones makes them feel like talking about everything too. "Unfortunately, we are susceptible to all kinds of violence these days, and establishing a dialogue with children is a way to make them trust their parents and to be willing to tell everything about their lives," she advises.

It is also necessary not to stipulate notes and not overcharge them. Charging is one of the factors that undermines the good school performance of the little ones. It's important for parents to talk to their children, ask them daily if they have questions, and encourage the reading habit. Children who like to read little books stimulate the imagination and even the power of argument ?, says Arlete.


If your child scored below the recommended grade, it is ideal for parents to try to take time to study with their child and show them that they can recover, which will make them feel more confident and learn from them. your mistakes. "Fighting and demanding grades above what he has presented is not a healthy way to help them recover. It is essential that little ones see their parents as friends and will always be there to help them," says the teacher. .

The practice of physical activities is also a great option for children to be more attentive, which contributes effectively to the school result. ? Children have a lot of energy and so need to spend them. For this, it is recommended that parents try to play or even walk with their children for a few minutes. Is that enough to keep them ready? Arlete comments.

10 School Bus Safety Tips For Parents | TrackSchoolBus (April 2021)


  • Children and adolescents
  • 1,230

Conseils pour suivre les performances des enfants à l'école

Participez à la réussite de votre vie, assurez le meilleur et le meilleur et, bien sûr, permettez à vos petits de fréquenter les meilleures écoles de la ville. Ces désirs et d’autres sont les plus entendus par les parents en ce qui concerne l’éducation et la vie étudiante de leurs enfants.

Mais ces objectifs ne suffisent pas toujours pour que les enfants puissent performer de manière satisfaisante et suivre efficacement les cours proposés dans les écoles. Pour cette raison, Arlete Codo, enseignante au lycée conseils pour suivre les performances des enfants à l'école.


Selon Arlete, les parents pensent généralement qu'assurer un bon collège est synonyme de réussite pour leurs enfants. «J'ai vu des cas où ils attribuent le rôle de l'éducation uniquement à l'enseignant et croient que les écoles sont les seules à devoir enseigner. Est-ce une erreur assez commune?

Cependant, le partenariat entre parents et éducateurs est crucial pour la développement de l'enfantC'est à cause de la conversation entre eux que vous pouvez détecter les échecs, les avancées et même trouver des moyens de résoudre le fossé de l'enfant.

Et pour cela, rien de mieux que d'essayer de rencontrer l'éducateur lors des réunions organisées par le collège pour que leur travail soit toujours au diapason. "Les parents doivent assister aux réunions parents-enseignants, car c'est le moment où nous pouvons trouver des moyens de nous entraider", conseille Arlete Codo.


Vérifier l’horaire, les devoirs et le travail en groupe est également un moyen efficace de savoir comment va votre enfant. De nombreux parents omettent de consulter les cahiers de leurs enfants, de vérifier leur écriture, leurs caprices et leur intérêt pour leurs devoirs. Est-ce que ça lui fait aussi du mal? Dit Arlete.

Chattez comme amis

Les parents doivent parler ouvertement avec leurs enfants de tout, de la sexualité aux drogues. Avoir une relation ouverte avec les plus petits leur donne envie de parler de tout aussi. "Malheureusement, nous sommes exposés à toutes sortes de violences de nos jours et établir un dialogue avec les enfants est un moyen de leur faire croire leurs parents et de vouloir tout raconter sur leur vie", a-t-elle conseillé.

Il est également nécessaire de ne pas stipuler de notes et de ne pas les surcharger. Le fait de charger est un des facteurs qui mine la bonne performance scolaire des plus petits. Il est important que les parents parlent à leurs enfants, leur demandent quotidiennement s'ils ont des questions et encouragent l'habitude de lire. Les enfants qui aiment lire de petits livres stimulent l'imagination et même le pouvoir de la discussion?, Dit Arlete.


Si votre enfant obtient un score inférieur au niveau recommandé, il est idéal pour les parents d’essayer de prendre le temps d’étudier avec leur enfant et de leur montrer qu’ils peuvent récupérer, ce qui leur permettra de se sentir plus en confiance et d’apprendre d’eux. vos erreurs. "Combattre et exiger des notes supérieures à celles qu'il a présentées n'est pas un moyen sain de les aider à se rétablir. Il est essentiel que les tout-petits voient leurs parents comme des amis et soient toujours là pour les aider", explique le professeur. .

La pratique d'activités physiques est également une excellente option pour que les enfants soient plus attentifs, ce qui contribue efficacement au résultat de l'école. Les enfants ont beaucoup d’énergie et ont donc besoin de les dépenser. Pour cela, il est recommandé aux parents d'essayer de jouer ou même de marcher avec leurs enfants pendant quelques minutes. Est-ce suffisant pour les garder prêts?, Commente Arlete.

Comment être le premier de sa classe / major de votre promotion : "hacker" l'école (Juillet 2020)


  • Enfants et adolescents
  • 1,230