Is it normal to decrease the number of friends in adulthood?

The hectic work, study and family routine leaves no free time for friends. As she leaves adolescence, women face the responsibilities of adulthood and with the difficult task of paying attention to all? sectors? of your life. This whole situation weakens old friendships, those that were formed at other stages of life.

It is natural to have reduced the number of friends in adulthood, Santa Cruz hospital psychologist Paula Buzzo Rodrigues explains why: Friendship is a relationship and, like all relationship If configured in a dynamic process, throughout the life, the individual goes through changes influenced by the environment? social and cultural? and friendships also change. The degree or intensity of friendship changes. These are different stages of life.


Who does not miss the playmate of the childhood and the advisor friend for teenage loves? At these times in life people broaden their network of relationships to be accepted in groups. But over the years it tries to break these ties through the loss of intimacy and personal conflict.

When she becomes an adult, the woman sets goals for her life. Some want to get married, some want to form a career, etc. Finally, conflict of interest can also be decisive for the duration of a friendship relationship. • Adult life meets the most mature goals. And that childhood friendship, for whom one had affection, is modified, which gives way to new friendships, influenced by principles and goals ?, says the psychologist at Hospital Santa Cruz.

In everyday life (with work, household chores, and the task of taking care of the family), it is becoming increasingly difficult to devote to maintaining friendship. The stress of competitiveness at work means that people do not give the coherent and true meaning to friendship, which ends up disqualifying it ?, explains Dr. Paula Buzzo Rodrigues.

Having friends is essential to maintaining a high rate of quality of lifesince every human being needs the company of a person for whom he has a good feeling.

To maintain a solid and lasting friendship, it is important to organize life in order to have time to eat, sleep, work, exercise and meet friends. "This is a way to stabilize the cognitive and emotional process of any human being," concludes the psychologist.

Guide to Maintaining Friendships (January 2021)


  • Relationships
  • 1,230

Est-il normal de diminuer le nombre d'amis à l'âge adulte?

Le travail intense, les études et la routine familiale ne laissent pas de temps libre aux amis. En quittant son adolescence, les femmes doivent assumer les responsabilités suivantes: l'âge adulte et avec la tâche difficile de prêter attention à tous les secteurs? de votre vie. Toute cette situation affaiblit les anciennes amitiés, celles nées à d’autres stades de la vie.

Il est naturel d'avoir réduit le nombre d'amis à l'âge adulte, explique Paula Buzzo Rodrigues, psychologue à l'hôpital Santa Cruz, explique: L'amitié est une relation et, comme tout relation Si configuré dans un processus dynamique, tout au long de la vie, l'individu subit des changements influencés par l'environnement? social et culturel? et les amitiés changent aussi. Le degré ou l'intensité de l'amitié change. Ce sont différentes étapes de la vie.


Qui ne manque pas le camarade de jeu de la enfance et l'ami conseiller pour les amours adolescentes? À ces moments de la vie, les gens élargissent leur réseau de relations pour être acceptés en groupe. Mais au fil des ans, il essaie de rompre ces liens en perdant l'intimité et les conflits personnels.

Lorsqu'elle devient adulte, la femme fixe des objectifs pour sa vie. Certains veulent se marier, d'autres veulent faire carrière, etc. Enfin, les conflits d’intérêts peuvent également être déterminants pour la durée d’une relation d'amitié. • La vie adulte répond aux objectifs les plus matures. Et cette amitié d'enfance, pour qui on avait de l'affection, est modifiée, ce qui laisse place à de nouvelles amitiés, influencées par des principes et des objectifs?, Explique le psychologue de l'hôpital Santa Cruz.

Dans la vie quotidienne (avec le travail, les tâches ménagères et la tâche de s'occuper de la famille), il devient de plus en plus difficile de se consacrer au maintien de l'amitié. Le stress de la compétitivité au travail signifie que les gens ne donnent pas le sens cohérent et vrai à l'amitié, qui finit par la disqualifier?, Explique le Dr Paula Buzzo Rodrigues.

Avoir des amis est essentiel pour maintenir un taux élevé de qualité de viepuisque tout être humain a besoin de la compagnie d'une personne pour qui il a de bonnes sensations.

Pour maintenir une amitié solide et durable, il est important d'organiser la vie de manière à avoir le temps de manger, dormir, travailler, faire de l'exercice et se rencontrer entre amis. "C'est un moyen de stabiliser le processus cognitif et émotionnel de tout être humain", conclut le psychologue.

Palpitations du cœur : est-ce normal ou faut-il s'inquiéter ? (Janvier 2022)


  • Les relations
  • 1,230